To provide you with the best experience on this website, cookies are used. By using the site it's assumed that you're happy with our use of cookies. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. More info on cookies.
Allow cookies



Paul Callaghan

 Paul Callaghan CBE
 Chairman, The Leighton Group

Board Directors

Carole Kitching

 Carole Kitching
 Principal, Newcastle College 
John Marshall  John Marshall
 Senior Partner, Bond Dickinson LLP 
Professor Andrew Wathey
 Professor Andrew Wathey 
 Vice Chancellor and Chief Executive, Northumbria University 
Jane Robinson
Jane Robinson
Chief Executive, Gateshead Council
Pat Ritchie Newcastle City Council
Pat Ritchie
Chief Executive, Newcastle City Council 
Louise Hunter
Louise Hunter
Director of Corporate Affairs, Northumbrian Water
Anth Mooney
Anth Mooney
Chief Development Officer, Virgin Money
Graeme Mason
Graeme Mason
Planning & Corporate Affairs Director, Newcastle International Airport
mark Thompson

Mark Thompson
Director, Ryder Architecture Ltd

Andrew Moffat Andrew Moffat
Chief Executive Officer, Port of Tyne


Judith Doyle
Principal and Chief Executive Officer, Gateshead College 
John Irving John Irving
Finance Director, Newcastle United Football Club 
Michael Spriggs Michael Spriggs
Managing Director, UK Land Estates 
Phil Steele Phil Steele
General Manager, Eldon Square Shopping Centre 
Ken Ellington Ken Ellington
General Manager, Copthorne Hotel Newcastle 
Ken Ellington

Colin Hewitt

Partner, Head of the Commercial Department, Ward Hadaway Solicitors

Phil Marsh

Director of Business Services, Sunderland University


Professor Richard Davies

Pro-Vice Chancellor, Engagement and Internationalisation, Newcastle University


Stuart Birkett

Managing Director, ncjMedia


Tobyn Hughes

Managing Director for Transport Operations, Nexus


Maggie Pavlou

Maggie Pavlou
Director, People Gauge Limited, representing the North East Chamber of Commerce


Jane Tarr
Director, Organisational Resilience and Environmental Sustainability, Arts Council England, North East

Chief Executive

Sarah Stewart

Sarah Stewart

Company Secretary

Robin Earl

Robin Earl




In This Section