To provide you with the best experience on this website, cookies are used. By using the site it's assumed that you're happy with our use of cookies. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. More info on cookies.
Allow cookies

Meet the team

Sarah Stewart

Sarah Stewart - Chief Executive                                                           

Central Services

Cath Hindle

Cath Hindle - Head of Operations and Tourism (currently on maternity) 
cath.hindle@ngi.org.uk
Tel: +44 (0)191 440 5726

Anne Howes

Anne Howes - Senior Office Manager                                        
anne.howes@ngi.org.uk
Tel: +44 (0)191 440 5722

Dianne Coaten - Finance Manager                                            
diane.coaten@ngi.org.uk
Tel: +44 (0)191 440 5750

Jane Harkness

Jane Harkness - Finance Assistant                                            
jane.harkness@ngi.org.uk
Tel: +44 (0)191 440 5734

Cariad Roberts

Cariad Holmes - Partnership Development Executive (currently on maternity)
cariad.holmes@ngi.org.uk
Tel: +44 (0)191 440 5748

Anna Moroney

Anna Moroney - Partnership Development Executive                             
anna.moroney@ngi.org.uk
Tel: +44 (0)191 440 5748

Ian Thomas

Ian Thomas - Research Manager                                                 
ian.thomas@ngi.org.uk
Tel: +44 (0)191 440 5731

Joy Thompson

Joy Sanders - Administrator & Events Executive (currently on maternity)
joy.sanders@ngi.org.uk
Tel: +44 (0)191 440 5724

Rachael Purvis

Rachael Purvis - Administration Assistant                        
rachael.purvis@ngi.org.uk
Tel: +44 (0)191 440 5723

Pete O'Hara

Pete O'Hara - Management Accountant                         
Contact Central Services
Tel: +44 (0)191 440 5726

Sam Riley - Research Assistant                        
sam.riley@ngi.org.uk
Tel: +44 (0)191 440 5752

James Ealey Business Development Director
james.ealey@ngi.org.uk
Tel: +44 (0)191 440 5744

Jonathan Gilroy

Jonathan Gilroy - Destination Manager        
jonathan.gilroy@ngi.org.uk
Tel: +44 (0)191 440 5726

Helen Johnson

Helen Johnson- Visitor Information Executive
info@ngi.org.uk
Tel: +44 (0)191 440 5720

Marketing & Communications

Kathie Wilcox

Kathie Wilcox - Head of Marketing & Communications                  
kathie.wilcox@ngi.org.uk
Tel: +44 (0)191 440 5742

Becky Madeley

Becky Madeley - Marketing Manager - Team Leader
becky.madeley@ngi.org.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)191 440 5736

Marc Burns

Marc Burns - Digital Marketing Manager - Team Leader
marc.burns@ngi.org.uk
Tel: +44 (0)191 440 5738

David Brookbanks

David Brookbanks - Media & PR Manager 
david.brookbanks@ngi.org.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)191 440 5740

Shelley Staines

Shelley Armstrong - Media & PR Manager 
shelley.armstrong@ngi.org.uk
Tel: +44 (0)191 440 5739

Shelley Johnson

Shelley Johnson - Marketing Manager 
shelley.johnson@ngi.org.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)191 440 5732

Deb Robinson

Deb Robinson - Marketing Executive
deb.robinson@ngi.org.uk 
Tel: +44 (0)191 440 5749

David Morton

David Morton - Social Media and Digital Content Executive   
david.morton@ngi.org.uk
Tel: +44 (0)191 440 5727

Molly Schofield - Web Design and Marketing Assistant   
molly.schofield@ngi.org.uk
Tel: +44 (0)191 440 5733

Convention Bureau

Paul Szomoru

Paul Szomoru - Head of Business Tourism
paul.szomoru@ngi.org.uk
Tel: +44 (0)191 440 5729

Caroline Reed - Conference Development Manager                                
caroline.reed@ngi.org.uk
Tel: +44 (0)191 440 5759

Julie-rastelli

Julie Rastelletti - Business Tourism Executive                                
julie.rastelletti@ngi.org.uk
Tel: +44 (0)191 440 5763

Culture

Carol Bell

Carol Bell - Head of Culture and Major Events                                         
carol.bell@ngi.org.uk
Tel: +44 (0)191 440 5746

Vikki Leaney

Vikki Leaney - Programme Development Manager
vikki.leaney@ngi.org.uk
Tel: +44 (0)191 440 5747

Chris Batstone - Artistic Director, Juice Festival                    
chris.batstone@ngi.org.uk
Tel: +44 (0)191 440 5745

Helen Ferguson - Juice Festival Coordinator                        
helen.ferguson@ngi.org.uk
Tel: +44 (0)191 440 5741

Business Winning

Catherine Walker

Catherine Walker - Inward Investment Director                                         
catherine.walker@ngi.org.uk
Tel: +44 (0)191 440 5761

Jenifer Hartley

Jennifer Hartley - Senior Investment Manager
jennifer.hartley@ngi.org.uk
Tel: +44 (0)191 440 5751

Dezra Riley - ERDF Compliance Executive                        
dezra.riley@ngi.org.uk
Tel: +44 (0)191 440 5730

TASTECLUB

                    

Samantha Little - Administrative Assistant
samantha.little@ngi.org.uk
Tel: +44 (0)191 440 5768

In This Section